Google Translate

Phone: (707) 693-6340 | Fax: (707) 678-4892

Maine Prairie Bulldog LogoMaine Prairie High School

Student and Family Resources

School Accountability Report Card (SARC)

​By February 1 of each year, every school in California is required by state law to publish a School Accountability Report Card (SARC).The SARC contains information about the condition and performance of each California public school. Under the Local Control Funding Formula (LCFF) all local educational agencies (LEAs) are required to prepare a Local Control and Accountability Plan (LCAP), which describes how they intend to meet annual school-specific goals for all pupils, with specific activities to address state and local priorities. Additionally, data reported in an LCAP is to be consistent with data reported in the SARC.

For more information about SARC requirements, see the California Department of Education (CDE) SARC Web page at http://www.cde.ca.gov/ta/ac/sa/.

For more information about the LCFF or LCAP, see the CDE LCFF Web page at http://www.cde.ca.gov/fg/aa/lc/.

For additional information about the school, parents/guardians and community members should contact the school principal or the district office.

2021 School Accountability Report Card – Maine Prairie Continuation High School

Course Catalog
Work Permit
Parent Liaison

Contact information for our Parent Liaison can be found in our staff directory.

Counseling

Angelina Arias – Counselor
angelina.arias@dixonusd.org
(707) 693-6340

WELCOME! My goal as a counselor is to help students identify and accomplish their academic, career, and/or personal goals. Below, you will find many College & Career Resource Links. If you need assistance, or have any questions, please contact me at (707) 693-6340 or email me at angelina.arias@dixonusd.org

Counselor’s Corner: https://sites.google.com/dixonusd.org/mrsariascounselor-mphs/pbis

Career Assessments & Research:

California Career Zone: http://www.cacareerzone.org/

California Career Resource Network: http://www.californiacareers.info/

Career Cruising: http://public.careercruising.com/us/en

Career One Stop: http://careerinfonet.com/

Career One Stop: http://www.careeronestop.org/

California Employment Development Department: http://www.edd.ca.gov/

Mapping Your Future: http://mappingyourfuture.org/

O*Net: https://www.onetonline.org

Bureau of Labor Statistics: https://www.bls.gov

Salary: https://www.salary.com

Road Trip Nation: http://roadtripnation.org/

California Reality Check: http://www.californiarealitycheck.com/

Health Care Careers Now: http://www.healthcarecareersnow.com/

Career Bliss: http://www.careerbliss.com/

My Skills, My Future: http://www.myskillsmyfuture.org/

America’s Service Locator: http://www.servicelocator.org/

Eureka: http://www.eureka.org/

Financial Aid, Scholarships, etc.:

California Student Aid Commission: http://www.csac.ca.gov/

Selective Service: http://www.sss.gov

(Please note: males 18+ years old must register with Selective Services in order to receive financial aid):

Hispanic College Fund: http://www.hispanicfund.org/

Hispanic Scholarship Fund: http://www.hsf.net/

United Negro College Fund: http://www.uncf.org/

U.S. Department of Education: http://www.ed.gov/

Sallie Mae College Answers: http://www.collegeanswer.com/

Student Scholarships: http://www.scholarshipsandgrants.us/scholarships-highschool-seniors/

Scholarship Experts: http://www.scholarshipexperts.com/

Job Search Resources:

Job Star: http://www.jobstar.org/

Job Choices: http://jobchoicesonline.com/

Workforce Investment Board of Solano County: http://www.solanowib.org/

Job Hunt: http://www.job-hunt.org/

California Jobs: http://california.jobs/

California State Jobs: http://jobs.ca.gov/

Cal Jobs: http://www.caljobs.ca.gov/

Indeed: http://www.indeed.com/

Simply Hired: https://www.simplyhired.com

Job Hunters Bible: http://www.jobhuntersbible.com/

Career Builder: http://www.careerbuilder.com/

Job Access (for people with disabilities): http://www.jobaccess.org/

Monster: http://www.monster.com/

Occupational Outlook Handbook: http://www.bls.gov/ooh/home.htm

Riley Guide: http://www.rileyguide.com/

Help Wanted: http://www.helpwanted.com/

Snag a Job: http://www.snagajob.com/

Colleges:

American Association of Community Colleges: http://www.aacc.nche.edu/Pages/default.aspx

California Community Colleges: http://www.cccco.edu/

Degrees to Succeed: http://www.degreestosucceed.com/

Solano Community College: https://www.solano.edu

Woodland Community College: http://wcc.yccd.edu/

Sac City Community College: http://www.scc.losrios.edu/

Napa Valley College: http://www.napavalley.edu/Pages/default.aspx

California State University: https://www.calstate.edu/apply/Pages/default.aspx

Sacramento State: https://www.csus.edu

University of California: http://www.universityofcalifornia.edu/

UC Davis: http://www.ucdavis.edu/

Postsecondary Education Commission: http://www.cpec.ca.gov/CollegeGuide/CollegeGuide.asp

Trade Schools, Apprenticeship Programs, etc.:

Carpenters Training Committee for Northern California: http://www.ctcnc.org/

Operating Engineers Local Union #3: http://www.oe3.org/

Vocational Schools Database: http://www.rwm.org

CTE Workforce Development: https://www.solanocoe.net/ccreadiness

California Association of Regional Occupational Centers and Programs: http://www.carocp.org/

California Department of Industrial Relations: http://www.dir.ca.gov/databases/das/aigstart.asp

CA Job Corps: http://www.jobcorps.gov

Sacramento Job Corps: http://sacramento.jobcorps.gov

Military:

Careers in the Military: http://www.careersinthemilitary.com/

Armed Services Vocational Aptitude Battery (ASVAB): http://www.asvabprogram.com/

Association of Military Colleges and Schools of the United States: http://www.amcsus.org/

Learn How to Become: http://www.learnhowtobecome.org/armed-forces-careers/

Today’s Military: http://www.todaysmilitary.com/

U.S. Department of Defense: http://www.defense.gov/

Health Services

Website: https://www.dixonusd.org/health-services/

Wellness Center: https://sites.google.com/dixonusd.org/mphscds-wellness-center